Fw: [Flightgear-devel] Another person selling FlightGear under dubious pretenses

Arnt Karlsen arnt at c2i.net
Fri Nov 21 07:20:32 CET 2008


Hi,

..my apologies to legal at lists.gpl-violations.org for the FlightGear
top-mix posts fw'd and cc'd to you, FlightGear strives to be
multi-platform. ;o)

Begin forwarded message:

Date: Fri, 21 Nov 2008 05:21:19 +0100
From: Arnt Karlsen <arnt at c2i.net>
To: flightgear-devel at lists.sourceforge.net
Subject: Re: [Flightgear-devel] Another person selling FlightGear under
dubious pretenses


> On Thu, 20 Nov 2008 20:11:27 -0700, Ron wrote in message 
> <1227237087.10857.360.camel at ip120.jentronics.com>:
> 
> > On Thu, 2008-11-20 at 15:43 -0600, Curtis Olson wrote:
> > > Someone pointed out this site to me.  It probably falls into the
> > > category of just barely ok, but I thought I'd post the link here
> > > to get some more eyes on it.
> > > 
> > >     http://flight-aviator.com/
> > > 
> > > Best regards,
> > > 
> > > Curt.
> > > -- 
> > 
> > 
> > http://www.idbproductions.com/Products/FlightProSim/original/FlightGear%
> > 20Flight%20Simulator.htm
> > 
> > They're mirroring the home page for us...
> 
> ..how nice. ;o)  
> And it's not only us: http://idbproductions.com/catalog/ 
> and http://www.idbproductions.com/Products/ ...
> I shall be _really_ intrigued to hear _this_ story. ;o)
> 
> ..and I think this story belongs here http://groklaw.net/
> and here: http://gpl-violations.org/mailinglists.html . 
> 
> ..same people:
> arnt at a45:~/0a16 $ jwhois idbproductions.com 
> [Querying whois.verisign-grs.com]
> [Redirected to whois.godaddy.com]
> [Querying whois.godaddy.com]
> [whois.godaddy.com]
> The data contained in GoDaddy.com, Inc.'s WhoIs database,
> while believed by the company to be reliable, is provided "as is"
> with no guarantee or warranties regarding its accuracy.  This
> information is provided for the sole purpose of assisting you
> in obtaining information about domain name registration records.
> Any use of this data for any other purpose is expressly forbidden
> without the prior written permission of GoDaddy.com, Inc.  By
> submitting an inquiry, you agree to these terms of usage and
> limitations of warranty.  In particular, you agree not to use this
> data to allow, enable, or otherwise make possible, dissemination or
> collection of this data, in part or in its entirety, for any purpose,
> such as the transmission of unsolicited advertising and and
> solicitations of any kind, including spam.  You further agree not to
> use this data to enable high volume, automated or robotic electronic
> processes designed to collect or compile this data for any purpose,
> including mining this data for your own personal or commercial
> purposes.
> 
> Please note: the registrant of the domain name is specified
> in the "registrant" field.  In most cases, GoDaddy.com, Inc.
> is not the registrant of domain names listed in this database.
> 
> 
> Registrant:
>    KcKpers Ltd
>    5a Jasmine place
>    Wigram
>    Christchurch, Canterbury 8004
>    New Zealand
> 
>    Registered through: GoDaddy.com, Inc. (http://www.godaddy.com)
>    Domain Name: IDBPRODUCTIONS.COM
>       Created on: 27-Aug-07
>       Expires on: 28-Aug-10
>       Last Updated on: 27-Aug-07
> 
>    Administrative Contact:
>       Casey, Andrew  sales at kckpers.com
>       KcKpers Ltd
>       5a Jasmine place
>       Wigram
>       Christchurch, Canterbury 8004
>       New Zealand
>       0211863057      Fax --
> 
>    Technical Contact:
>       Casey, Andrew  sales at kckpers.com
>       KcKpers Ltd
>       5a Jasmine place
>       Wigram
>       Christchurch, Canterbury 8004
>       New Zealand
>       0211863057      Fax --
> 
>    Domain servers in listed order:
>       NS1.SWIFTCO.NET
>       NS2.SWIFTCO.NET
> 
> arnt at a45:~/0a16 $
> arnt at a45:~/0a16 $ jwhois flight-aviator.com
> [Cached]
> [whois.godaddy.com]
> The data contained in GoDaddy.com, Inc.'s WhoIs database,
> while believed by the company to be reliable, is provided "as is"
> with no guarantee or warranties regarding its accuracy.  This
> information is provided for the sole purpose of assisting you
> in obtaining information about domain name registration records.
> Any use of this data for any other purpose is expressly forbidden
> without the prior written permission of GoDaddy.com, Inc.  By
> submitting an inquiry, you agree to these terms of usage and
> limitations of warranty.  In particular, you agree not to use this
> data to allow, enable, or otherwise make possible, dissemination or
> collection of this data, in part or in its entirety, for any purpose,
> such as the transmission of unsolicited advertising and and
> solicitations of any kind, including spam.  You further agree not to
> use this data to enable high volume, automated or robotic electronic
> processes designed to collect or compile this data for any purpose,
> including mining this data for your own personal or commercial
> purposes.
> 
> Please note: the registrant of the domain name is specified
> in the "registrant" field.  In most cases, GoDaddy.com, Inc.
> is not the registrant of domain names listed in this database.
> 
> 
> Registrant:
>    KcKpers Ltd
>    5a Jasmine place
>    Wigram
>    Christchurch, Canterbury 8004
>    New Zealand
> 
>    Registered through: GoDaddy.com, Inc. (http://www.godaddy.com)
>    Domain Name: FLIGHT-AVIATOR.COM
>       Created on: 25-Aug-08
>       Expires on: 26-Aug-10
>       Last Updated on: 25-Aug-08
> 
>    Administrative Contact:
>       Casey, Andrew  domainaccounts at gmail.com
>       KcKpers Ltd
>       5a Jasmine place
>       Wigram
>       Christchurch, Canterbury 8004
>       New Zealand
>       (021) 186-3057      Fax --
> 
>    Technical Contact:
>       Casey, Andrew  domainaccounts at gmail.com
>       KcKpers Ltd
>       5a Jasmine place
>       Wigram
>       Christchurch, Canterbury 8004
>       New Zealand
>       (021) 186-3057      Fax --
> 
>    Domain servers in listed order:
>       NS25.DOMAINCONTROL.COM
>       NS26.DOMAINCONTROL.COM
> 
> 
> -- 
> ..med vennlig hilsen = with Kind Regards from Arnt... ;o)
> ...with a number of polar bear hunters in his ancestry...
>   Scenarios always come in sets of three: 
>   best case, worst case, and just in case.
> 
> -------------------------------------------------------------------------
> This SF.Net email is sponsored by the Moblin Your Move Developer's
> challenge Build the coolest Linux based applications with Moblin SDK
> & win great prizes Grand prize is a trip for two to an Open Source
> event anywhere in the world
> http://moblin-contest.org/redirect.php?banner_id=100&url=/
> _______________________________________________ Flightgear-devel
> mailing list Flightgear-devel at lists.sourceforge.net
> https://lists.sourceforge.net/lists/listinfo/flightgear-devel
> 


-- 
..med vennlig hilsen = with Kind Regards from Arnt... ;o)
...with a number of polar bear hunters in his ancestry...
  Scenarios always come in sets of three: 
  best case, worst case, and just in case.




More information about the legal mailing list